Archive | July 12, 2007

Award tag~

Thinking blogger award

Donna Young tagged me. Thank you Donna, I’m honored and happy to read that I make you think. I hope that I always do so for people. At times I’ve wondered what would be on my tombstone, and I would like to believe that my loved ones would say that I made them think about important things, and tried to get them to make their own decisions and not do what everyone else is doing just to do it.

The participation rules are simple:

1. If, and only if, you get tagged, write a post with links to 5 blogs that make you think,

2. Link to this post so that people can easily find the exact origin of the meme,

3. Optional: Proudly display the ‘Thinking Blogger Award’ with a link to the post that you wrote (here is an alternative silver version if gold doesn’t fit your blog).

So now I will tag the blogs that make me think ~

Ginger

Tresses

The Wolf Den

Miss Placed Alaskan

Mt Briere

Knex building bricks…..

so I decided that the boys were spending too much time doing nothing creative. Especially on the long days when we spend all day at home. So we took a walk through the mall today and then headed over to ToysRUs. Where we learned that Knex brought out building bricks similar to Lego’s. So I bought the boys a set and they are really nice. They have bricks similar to Lego and micro Knex pieces. You should check them out I hope that can find another set similar to what I bought today for xmas. I love it when my boys spend their time building.