Archive | July 3, 2007

thoughts

Lately, I’ve been a bit stressed out but I thought I would share something that has helped me immensely. I have another blog that is solely for me. I have been writing there for soon to be 6 years. I put something similar to sonific on that blog but I get to pick more songs up to 75 I think to listen to. So I put my favorite songs on it and when I get stressed i just tab that page and listen to the songs.

Kutless – Strong Tower Lyrics

When I wander through the desert
And I’m longing for my home
All my dreams have gone astray
When I’m stranded in the valley
And I’m tired and all alone
It seems like I’ve lost my way

I go runnign to Your moutain
Where your mercy sets me free

[chorus]
You are my strong tower
Shelter over me
Beautiful and mighty
Everlasting King
You are my strong tower
Fortress when I’m weak
Your name is true and holy
And Your face is all I seek

In the middle of my darkness
In the nidst of all my fear
You’re my refuge and my hope
When the storm of life is raging
And the thunder’s all I hear
You speak softly to my soul

“Only Grace” by Matthew West
From the album “History”

There is no guilt here
There is no shame
No pointing fingers
There is no blame
What happened yesterday…has disappeared
The dirt has washed away
And now it’s clear

There’s only grace
There’s only love
There’s only mercy and believe me it’s enough
Your sins are gone
Without a trace
And there’s nothing left now
There’s only grace

You’re starting over now
Under the sun
You’re stepping forward now
A new life has begun
Your new life has begun

An’ there’s only grace
There’s only love
There’s only mercy and believe me…it’s enough
Your sins are gone
Without a trace
And there’s nothing left now
There’s only grace…

And if you should fall again
Get back up, get back up
Reach out and take my hand
Get back up, get back up
Get back up again
Ohh…get…back…up…again…

Hold Fast Lyrics
Artist(Band):MercyMe

To everyone who’s hurting
To those who’ve had enough
To all the undeserving
That should cover all of us
Please do not let go
I promise there is hope

Hold fast
Help is on the way
Hold fast
He’s come to save the day
What I’ve learned in my life
One thing greater than my strife
Is His grasp
So hold fast

Will this season ever pass?
Can we stop this ride?
Will we see the sun at last?
Or could this be our lot in life?
Please do not let go
I promise you there’s hope

You may think you’re all alone
And there’s no way that anyone could know
What you’re going through
But if you only hear one thing
Just understand that we are all the same
Searching for the truth
The truth of what we’re soon to face
Unless someone comes to take our place
Is there anyone?
All we want is to be free
Free from our captivity, Lord

I Can Feel It Lyrics
Artist(Band):Third Day

I seek the silence through the chaos and the noise
That’s when I’m listening; I want to hear Your voice
Sometimes it softly speaks, a whisper on the wind
Sometimes it’s louder when Your Spirit rushes in

I can feel it all around me
I can feel it all around me

I keep on searching for Your presence in this place
I see your hand at work, I feel Your touch of grace
Sometimes it falls like rain upon this thirsty land
Sometimes You gently stir the heart of every man

I can feel it
I can feel it
I can feel Your heartbeat

I pray You’d send Your presence down,
send it down
Fill us with Your Spirit now

these are just a few of my favorites.

Upward Camps

so my friend Trudy, gave me some info about Upward camps. So i will be having Noah and Ace go to soccer camp for a week for free. I’m so happy if i can just get a hold of the lady to register them. It looks really good. They had one last week at Parma Hts. Baptist but I didn’t know about the program. Ii would love to see our church host a camp for a week. I’m going to run it by Pastor Doug and then order the information. I am hoping to see our church add in more youth things in the future and this would be a good thing to add.