So happy! Photos for Melanie~

And I am a graduate!!!! The ceremony was wonderful and I am so glad that I did it, although I will tell you that I plan on wearing much more comfortable shoes for my next graduation!!! Heels make for a very long day, especially when one is not used to them and they slipped every once in a while because of the stockings! I was so relieved that I didn’t fall on my face in front of everyone…Oh and my grades are posted: three A’s and my ending undergraduate gpa is ………can I have a drumroll please?

3.857!!!! Not bad for a mom of 11 with all of the craziness that has gone on and the long commute to UA…….

I have to post photos of the day for Melanie since she is one of the few people I know who is not on Facebook! So the rest of you can just page on down past the repeat of my graduation. 

This one is my favorite of my daughter’s and myself….it would have been perfect if Jasmine had been here but I’ll take what I can get……

The family pic~ it was hard to get the Princess in since she is so short and she certainly wasn’t ready for this, but the rest of us look good!

The inside of EJ Thomas Hall

The Honors Medal for graduating Summa Cum Laude

913821_10201090721729632_2022634364_o (2)

Tommy and I~ you can’t see it but his shirt matches the purple in my dress~

The very beautiful dress that Renee bought me for my graduation at Express~ we had a great time trying it one and me trying to decide if I would wear something so not conservative~ I am glad that I did! I love this dress! 

This is my dearest friend Diane, who is Godmother to all 11 of my children! I’m so happy that she was there, I think she was more excited than I was and that was a good thing, since I was a nervous wreck!

My Mother’s Day present from Michelle~ I love it and it is filled with delicious Malley’s chocolate!!!

My necklace from Ivette (aka Renee, she loves her middle name of Ivette, better so I am trying to call her that, dratted independent  females in my family!!!) We had stopped at Roger’s jeweler’s a year ago, asking her friend Cedric if they had a Tree of Life necklace and they didn’t 😦 so imagine my surprise when I opened the box and there it was……

Please ignore how very tired I look, I am not sleeping well and having been up sick at night for the last 5 nights…..

Ivette picked up this cake~ Red Velvet with Cream Cheese frosting~ it was very good!

My flowers~ the pink ones are from Ivette and the red ones are from Michelle~

My presents~ the pink clay piece was from Jasmine~ she had made this many years ago and I recently found it, so I have it for a center piece on my table……she couldn’t be here but I know she was with me in spirit

I made lasagne rolls for lunch, this was going to be my Nailed It or Failed It pinterest project but, it makes better sense to put it here.

I had bought a groupon deal for getting my hair done at an organic salon and it was so much fun to do! I also got contacts for the first time ever! I really did not want to wear glasses and needed to be able to see. I am surprised that I like them so much. I can see so much better than when I wear my glasses. Probably because they don’t slide or move around as much! It is an amazing feeling to be able to see again! They are monovision contacts and since I took Biopsychology in the fall I actually knew what that meant before the Dr. explained it.

It was funny today, when I went back for my one week check up for my contacts and the ladies there were so surprised that I had never worn contacts before! I told them why I got them and they were impressed by all the exciting things going on in my life! I have to admit that I am getting excited about all these new changes as well! I am almost ready to go walking around John Carroll’s campus now and figure out where everything is.

Well, I think I have rambled enough for today’s post! 

Leave a Reply

