February Pinterest Nailed It or Failed It……

Nailed it or Failed it

So after a long break for the holidays and the realness of life we are back with this month’s challenge. We are also a bit unorganized as some of us have been lacking motivation to do anything much less a Pinterest project! So this month, I decided to write about my experience with better eating……again! I ordered from Nutiva when they were having a crazy Tuesday sale and got this: a gallon of coconut oil, 8oz of hempseed and 1# of coconut flour for $52.99 and free shipping!!! With my order lovingly came recipes, so I’ve been trying them out on occasion when I have the time.

So her you see sliced avocados with hempseed liberally poured on them, garnished with sea salt! It was very good and then I had to try to make tabbouleh with hemp instead of quinoa!

I did make a couple of changes to the above recipe: no lemon juice and since i did not have Hempseed oil, I substituted olive oil, same thing with the Himalayan Salt~ I used sea salt very sparingly I might add.

Getting ready to work and I have come to realize that I need a Sous Chef for the prep work 😉

The finished product and it was very tasty!!! Of course no one in my house will eat it but me but that is ok!

I would love to write and post more pictures of things I have been making but I am finding out why I haven’t been blogging more: it is tedious and time consuming for me to upload photos to photobucket and then add them to a post here. I truly do not have the patience to work on this right now….probably because I am currently trying to survive my last semester as an undergrad and should be working on grad school essays! I only have 4 of them to write but still!!!!

Round-Nailed-It-Button[1]

Go check out the rest of us who are not feeling much like blogging, but have put on our big girl clothes and did it anyway!!!

7 thoughts on “February Pinterest Nailed It or Failed It……

    • I hadn’t either until I wanted the gallon of coconut oil! I really do like them now and anything i can find something to eat that is simple and easy on my GI system, I am happy !

  1. Pingback: Nailed It or Failed It: The Great Pinterest Challenge - Not Inadequate

Leave a Reply

