Happy New Year or Goals~

The Lord must be liking some of my unwritten goals for the year, as he has sent me information about two of them…..One was a bible study for me and then one for my kids……this morning while checking Facebook, I saw this and decided it was perfect for me and the kids to do. Best of all it is a short term commitment and that is good for me right now. I have already printed out the study guide and downloaded the book onto my nook for the kids……So I get to check off one thing on my list of goals for 2013.

The next thing that hit me by surprise was the Gardens Alive catalog that came in yesterday’s mail…..I wanted to use organic seeds and not seeds that had been genetically modified so this is great and if I order $50, I have a coupon for $25 off as long as I use it before Feb. 01!!!! So I am trying to get a plan up for my garden so I can figure out my order to them. Another checkmark in place.

Now I pray that the Lord gives me the energy to fulfill everything that I must do over the next few months. I think I need a virtual check list so will add one once I figure out just what else needs to be done this year. Oh in case you hadn’t realized it I am big on goals and always have a running list going but they get a big push in January~ leftover effects form my Gram I suppose.

ok, I guess I must get the Princess to shower and then me so I can make the trial run to the interview for tomorrow and then go shopping for a new pair of black pants….

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year or Goals~

Leave a Reply

