Stressed~

so when I am stressed I play my favorite contemporary Christian music….tonight it is Building 429:
War Zone:
We are in combat for our lives
We fight and we fear that we won’t survive
And our only hope now is laying our weapons down
And falling into Your arms

My faith is worn and my hands are tired
My heart is torn between the truth and the lyin’
So I run cause I’m done and I need You
You’re the one that will come to my rescue
My flesh and bones are caught in a war zone

And this is the struggle this is the curse
We’re caught in the middle of heaven and earth
And our only hope now is laying our pride down
And falling into Your arms

My faith is worn and my hands are tired
My heart is torn between the truth and the lyin’
So I run cause I’m done and I need You
You’re the one that will come to my rescue
My flesh and bones are caught in a war zone

Oh oh ooh, caught in a war zone

My faith is worn and my hands are tired
My heart is torn between the truth and the lyin’
So I run cause I’m done and I need You
You’re the one that will come to my rescue
My flesh and bones…

My faith is worn and my hands are tired
My heart is torn between the truth and the lyin’
So I run cause I’m done and I need You
You’re the one that will come to my rescue
My flesh and bones are caught in a war zone

Oh oh ooh, are caught in a war zone
Oh oh ooh, are caught in a war zone

Where I belong:
Sometimes it feels like I’m watching from the outside
Sometimes it feels like I’m breathing but am I alive
I won’t keep searching for answers that aren’t here to find

All I know is I’m not home yet
This is not where I belong
Take this world and give me Jesus
This is not where I belong

So when the walls come falling down on me
And when I’m lost in the current of a raging sea
I have this blessed assurance holding me.

All I know is I’m not home yet
This is not where I belong
Take this world and give me Jesus
This is not where I belong

When the earth shakes I wanna be found in You
When the lights fade I wanna be found in You

All I know is I’m not home yet
This is not where I belong
Take this world and give me Jesus
This is not where I belong
[x2]

Where I belong, where I belong
Where I belong, where I belong

I love Building 429, both of these songs came from their latest cd: Listen to the Sound. I always feel a bit more centered after listening to my music.

Leave a Reply

