Scripture and A Snapshot

Genesis 8: 21,22

And the Lord smelled a soothing aroma. Then the Lord said in His heart, “I will never again curse the ground for man’s sake, although the imagination of man’s heart is evil form his youth; nor will I again destroy every living thing as I have done.”
“While the earth remains, seedtime and harvest, cold and heat, winter and summer, and day and night shall not cease.”

Today I need the promise of the coming spring after winter. I can’t put into words yet, why I need the comfort. I pray I’m just being anxious for no reason but truthfully, I believe the the Lord is preparing me for something that may be coming my way and I’m not sure right now I will survive. Sorry to be so cryptic but I dislike putting fears into words. Right now, my heart is saying “if you can just make it to spring it will be ok!” Perhaps it is good that it is winter as I wait to see what the Lord has in mind…..perhaps it is just the darkness of winter that is making me sad, but whether it is or not, I know that the Lord is here and He will be strong enough for me to get through it.

3 thoughts on “Scripture and A Snapshot

  1. My younger sister lives in Canada, and the long winters get to her. We are blessed to have a place further south where she can get away from the long, dark, cold winter nights. A lady I knew used a tanning bed to escape in the winter – said it helped her arthritis and her mood! Lots of people are affected by SAD (seasonal affective disorder) when they don’t get enough sunshine. May the Son of God shine on you today!

Leave a Reply

