An update of sorts

Merry Christmas

Life is good if a bit hectic. My classes are over as I’m sure many of you have heard. My GPA is now sitting at 3.22 which is still not where I want it but so much better than when I returned to college. Fortunately, Akron doesn’t keep my GPA they only look at it to decide on acceptance into programs and mine is high enough that I got into the psychology dept. with no problems. They just want my final transcripts from this semester.

The ex’ was sentenced to 10 years. It was a bit hard to watch him taken away, but the surprise was when I got down to the parking garage and burst into tears when I realized that for the first time I didn’t have to be afraid that he was waiting for me down there to hurt me. He is still causing trouble by sending his letters to Kendra to my daughter Renee’ house. but his influence is much less.

Back in Oct. the husband’s magazine merchandizing job ended as they lost their contract, so money has definitely been tight but we are surviving with the Lord’s help. At least he is home a bit more and that is nice for him.

The little ones are doing ok, we’ve been dealing with the stomach flu for going on 3 weeks now. It is getting annoying. The Princess and The Peanut are singing in the Children’s Christmas Choir, I will try to get pictures for you. The Peanut is really into coloring and doing crafts at the moment. I think I’m going to be printing out lots of coloring pages for him in the future. The boys and I have been having interesting conversations regarding moral issues ie: violence, purity, sex, how to treat your future wife. I’m not quite ready for those just yet.

Today is the husband and my 13th anniversary. We are not doing anything special as I’m not feeling well and he has to work tonight so he will be in bed by 5pm. Such is life in retail. We knew this when we got married, so it is ok. My favorite season is Christmas and I wouldn’t change our wedding date for all the money in the world.

My fibromyalgia is acting up lately making life just a bit more difficult. Hopefully soon it will abate and I can get on with doing the things that need to be done without so much pain.

We did do a bit of baking this year, I still need to make pumpkin pies, rolls, sauerkraut balls, and a white chocolate raspberry cheesecake. I found a great recipe for Russian Tea Cakes and they are just like the ones I had as a teen. I am very excited, as they are one of my favorite cookies.

I would love to regale you with some wit, but I’m sadly lacking today and will close this now before it gets so boring as to make you want to cry.

Prayers for all of you to have a Blessed Holiday Season.

2 thoughts on “An update of sorts

Leave a Reply

