Dec. 19, 2005

Ahh the closer it gets to christmas the more I ramble. We did many of the things on my list that I wanted to accomplish, not all of them and I guess that makes me sad. There just isn’t enough time in the day when you have a high need baby in the house.

This week I still have to finish Renee’s present, buy the godmother’s their slippers, wrap them. I feel like I keep forgetting something important. rolleyes.gif I know I need to bake some more and make some candy or fudge for xmas eve. Renee and her family are supposed to come over after service to celebrate and I kind of want the place to look nice and be warm and welcoming. I just dont’ know if I can get it all done in time.  We have to be at church tuesday, weds and thursday nights. Which is going to make it hard to get everything done.

The baby is fussy and wants only his momma. But on my side Kendra is here for the week and hopefully that will help and not be a hindrance. (well maybe) I did plan a menu until friday night and got the food in here so that is one thing taken care of. We are cleaning everyday this week, we did a great deal today but it still needs more. Hopefully more tomorrow and then maybe I will see the light of day.

If Caedmon goes to sleep tonight early as in before I fall asleep I think I will do some more cleaning and organizing. I guess I need to make a list of what I still need to do and itemize it better so I’m more decided. *off I go*

Leave a Reply

