August 27, 2005

Well, here we are it is Saturday morning and the week must have been on eagle’s wings. I can’t believe how fast it went by. It always does this when Tommy is on vacation. I should be used to it but gosh it just makes me wonder how it happens.

We at least got to go on two field trips this week. Hopefully we planted some great memories of our life for the littles, except for Caedmon who wont’ remember them.

I’ve finally given up on getting Jasmine to do confirmation for the next two years. She is fighting with me horribly and was very rude to Pastor Doug, Diane her godmother, Her older sister and me. But it just burns me up that her father won’t make her and since she lives with him I can’t make her. I even mentioned it to him again yesterday and he just wont make her even though he said that she should.  It just makes me incredibly sad that she is so adamant about something and doesn’t realize that she just can’t have her way all the time.

I did get to talk to a good friend of mine this week she called me from Virginia, we had a nice conversation. She hadn’t heard the details of Caedmon’s birth, so I got to process more of it with her. Processing your birth really helps with any issues you may have about what happened.

I need to get in gear and plan this week for school/chores. Katie is coming back in for the holiday weekend and I would like the place to be cleaner when she comes. It is never filthy but it was such a mess with all the chaos of the baptisms.

I also need to work in a exercise schedule  how, when or where yet but need to. Then I just need to get up the ambition to do it.

So many things to do and never enough time. I guess I better get off here and get moving.

Leave a Reply

